201 Kiester Road, Slippery Rock PA 16057      |     Phone: 724-794-2960
National Blue Ribbon School & AP District Honor Roll Recipient
Foundation Startup
2016-17 Winter Weather Watch
SRU Spotlight on Slippery Rock High School Graduate
Navy NRD San Diego Trip
PA Action for Healthy Kids
PRESS RELEASE - Health and P.E. Education Grants received by District
Quick Links
Current District News
Retired teacher wrote the book on Moraine State Park
As beautiful as Moraine State Park can be today, it has been one messed-up plot of land. That rolling part of what is now northwest Butler County, just north of Pittsburgh... 
Slippery Rock High athletes cross street to SRU
SLIPPERY ROCK — High school athletes with hopes of competing in college look far and wide for such an opportunity. Or right across the street.  
7th Annual AP® District Honor Roll
Slippery Rock High School Placed on the College Board’s 7th Annual AP® District Honor Roll for Significant Gains in Student Access and Success... 
Upcoming Events
Mar
23
Baseball
Thu Mar 23 2017
Vs. Knock- Scrimmage
Mar
23
Softball
Thu Mar 23 2017
Vs. Wilmington
Mar
23
Varsity Track
Thu Mar 23 2017
Vs. Wilmington Relays
Mar
27
Board of the Whole Meeting
Mon Mar 27 2017
Mar
28
Baseball
Tue Mar 28 2017
Vs. Steel Valley
Mar
28
Softball
Tue Mar 28 2017
Vs. Steel Valley
Mar
29
Baseball
Wed Mar 29 2017
Vs. Wilmington
Mar
31
Softball
Fri Mar 31 2017
Vs. Seagertown
Apr
3
Baseball
Mon Apr 3 2017
Vs. Reynolds
Apr
3
Bunny Hop
Mon Apr 3 2017
Apr
3
ELA PSSA
Mon Apr 3 2017
to Fri Apr 7 2017
Apr
4
PTCC Meeting
Tue Apr 4 2017
Apr
4
Softball
Tue Apr 4 2017
Vs. Grove City
Apr
4
Varsity Track
Tue Apr 4 2017
Vs. Grove City
Apr
5
Baseball
Wed Apr 5 2017
Vs. Sharon
Apr
5
Pre-Kindergarten Bunny Hop
Wed Apr 5 2017
Apr
6
Softball
Thu Apr 6 2017
Vs. Conneaut, OH
Apr
6
Varsity Track
Thu Apr 6 2017
Vs.GJR and Commodore Perry
Apr
8
Baseball
Sat Apr 8 2017
Vs. Shaler
201 Kiester Road, Slippery Rock PA 16057
Phone: 724-794-2960
Feedback on the web site? Click HERE.
© 2017. Slippery Rock Area School District. All Rights Reserved.
Quick-Edit Login